PAS Committees

Internal Committees of the Board (assist  in effectively managing Board business)

Governance Committee

Objective: To assist the Board in maintaining good governance policies, including Board and committee terms of reference; Board Code of Conduct; orientation and succession planning.

  • Paraag Trivedi
  • John Stanzeleit
  • Monique Zwack

Audit, Finance, and Risk Committee

Objective: To assist the Board in carrying out its fiduciary duties in managing the finances of the Association by carrying out scrutiny of financial documents and planning.

  • George Furneaux (Chair)
  • Christine Hrudka
  • John Stanzeleit
  • Jahnaya Mann

Compensation Committee

Objective: To establish and monitor performance expectations for the Executive Director and determine appropriate compensation.

  • George Furneaux (Chair)
  • Christine Hrudka
  • Robyn Despins
  • John Stanzeleit
  • Paraag Trivedi
Advocacy Committee

Objective: To provide input and guidance to the PAS Board, CEO, and Staff regarding advocacy priorities for pharmacy in Saskatchewan, focusing on elevating and advancing the profession of pharmacy.
  • Monique Zwack
  • Christine Hrudka
  • Paul Bazin
  • Grant Hladun
  • Don Savaria (Committee Advisor)

Policy Committees of the Board (address  matters impacting the practice of the profession of pharmacy within Saskatchewan)

Economic Committee

Objective: To negotiate all pharmacy contracts on behalf of the membership.

  • George Furneaux (Chair)
  • Lindsay Mildenberger
  • Stan Chow
  • Grant Hladun
  • Andrew James
  • Karen Sullivan
  • Warren Delmage
  • Kurtis Chupa
  • Terry Stychin

Professional Practice Committee

Objective: To act as an advisory committee to the Board on subjects affecting professional practice.

  • Jenna Hosaluk
  • Andrea Thomas
  • Lindsay Zeigler
  • Beth Kessler
  • Sarah Kousko
  • Geoff Barton
  • Janet Hoda
  • Bill Semchuk
  • Jenna Anderson
  • Tenille Gering
  • Myla Bulych (PAS Staff)
  • Kristjana Gudmundson (PAS Staff)

Operational Committees (work  with the Executive Director on operational issues impacting the functions of the Association)

2021  Conference Committee

Objective: To plan and organize the PAS annual conference in conjunction with PAS office staff.

  • Robyn Despins (Chair)
  • Danielle Larocque - CPDPP Representative
  • Celynn Elder - PAS Senior Stick-Elect
  • Steven Kary-CSHP Rep
  • Nancy McBean
  • Lindsey Thompson
  • Sue Mack-Klinger
  • Myla Bulych (PAS Staff)
  • Donna Hudson (PAS Staff)

Awards Committee

Objective: To review PAS awards on an ongoing basis. To receive and review nominations and select recipients for the various awards to be presented at the annual conference.

  • Brent Goeres
  • Shauna Gerwing
  • Collette Hoffman
  • Lindsey Ziegler
  • Jodie Simes
  • Donna Hudson (PAS Staff)